The Project

The People

What's New

People who scale informatics

Our project is a transdisciplinary collaboration between people inside and outside the College of Informatics at Northern Kentucky University. We bring in scientists, artists, and scholars from across campus and across the world to help structure our vision of the ubiquity of computation and to help us with the planning and teaching of our courses.

  • Kevin Kirby, Ph.D.
    PI 2009-11, Co-PI 2011-13
    Dean
    College of Informatics

    kirby@nku.edu
  • Maureen Doyle, Ph.D.
    Co-PI
    Computer Science
    College of Informatics

    doylem3@nku.edu
  • James Walden, Ph.D.
    Co-PI 2009-122, PI 2011-13
    Computer Science
    College of Informatics

    waldenj1@nku.edu
  • Jimmie Manning, Ph.D.
    Senior Personnel 2009-11
    Communication
    College of Informatics

    manningj1@nku.edu
  • Toru Sakaguchi, Ph.D.
    Senior Personnel
    Business Informatics
    College of Informatics

    sakaguch@nku.edu
  • Christine Curran, Ph.D.
    Local Informaticist
    Fall 2011
    Biological Sciences
    College of Arts & Sciences

    curranc1@nku.edu
  • Gina Foletta, Ph.D.
    Senior Personnel
    and Evaluator
    Mathematics
    College of Arts & Sciences

    foletta@nku.edu
  • Rudy Garns, Ph.D.
    Local Informaticist
    Spring 2010
    Philosophy
    College of Arts & Sciences

    garns@nku.edu
  • William Landon, Ph.D.
    Local Informaticist
    Spring 2011
    History and Geography
    College of Arts & Sciences

    landonw1@nku.edu
  • Prof. Anthony Moore
    Informaticist in Residence
    Summer 2010
    Sound Artist
    Academy of Media Arts, Cologne